Get Involved

Annual Award Winners

Every May, the Pennsylvania Parks & Forests Foundation recognizes outstanding service, programs and places which remind us of the exemplary work being done in parks and forests, by both staff and volunteers, to improve Pennsylvania’s quality of life and to protect our natural assets for future generations. Celebrate their accomplishments with us!

Join us at the West Shore Country Club on May 10, 2017 as we salute the 11th annual award winners.

Cliff Jones Keystone Legacy Award: Paul Felton
Joseph Ibberson Government Award: Maryann Haladay-Bierly
President’s Award: The Graffiti Busters
Park of the Year: Shawnee State Park
Forest of the Year: Weiser State Forest

Volunteers of the Year:
 Friends of Mount Pisgah
Improvement: Boy Scout Troop 345
Volunteers: Friends of White Clay Creek Preserve

Congratulations to our reigning Champions!